The mission of the Office of Diversity is to continually foster an environment of inclusion, respect, and appreciation of differences. Our efforts will support these goals through action, outreach, and accountability. The fundamental belief that all faculty, staff and students deserve a chance to be successful within our College will guide our efforts. 

Show Up, Lean In | Celebrating Blackness at UK

Diversity Advisory Council

The purpose of the Diversity Advisory Council is to serve as a resource for the Office of Diversity (OOD) as it works towards fostering a College of Agriculture, Food and Environment that respects differences and encourages equity and inclusiveness.

Learn More


Stay current with the Office of Diversity news by subscribing to our news list today.

Subscribe Today


Dr. Mia Farrell

Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

S101A Ag Science Center North
Lexington KY 40546

Dr. Vanessa Jackson

CAFE Director of Faculty Diversity & Inclusiveness

317 Erickson Hall
Lexington KY 40546

Catie Croft

Inclusion and Diversity Program Coordinator

306  Charles E. Barnhart Building
Lexington KY 40546

Dr. Mark Mains

Director of Workforce and Equity Initiatives for Extension

Kendriana Price

Assistant Director of Diversity

305  Charles E. Barnhart Building
Lexington KY 40546